Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Nashville Predators (42-27-6)


Tue. 3/19 Thu. 3/21 Sat. 3/23 Mon. 3/25 Fri. 3/29
vs. Tor 
W 3-0
Box | Recap
vs. Pit 
1-2
Box | Recap
@ Wpg 
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST5:00 PM CST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET20:00 BRT
@ Min 
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST6:00 PM CST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
@ Pit 
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST5:00 PM CST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET20:00 BRT

Crosby, Penguins beat Predators 2-1 in shootout

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Late goals have hurt Pittsburgh lately. Sidney Crosby and the Penguins were able to reverse the trend Thursday night.

Crosby's goal in the shootout gave Pittsburgh a 2-1 victory over the Nashville Predators, ending a three-game losing streak.

It was the third straight game that has gone past regulation for Pittsburgh, which lost 2-1 to Philadelphia in overtime on Sunday and 3-2 at Carolina in a shootout on Tuesday.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: R. Johansen60
Plus/Minus: N. Bonino29
Shots on Goal: R. Josi255
PIM: W. Simmonds97
Win: P. Rinne26
Shutouts: P. Rinne4
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 219 (15)
Shots: 2457 (6)
PP%: 12.8% (30)
Penalty Minutes: 635 (16)
Assists: 359 (18)
SH Goals: 6 (16)
Standings
Central Division
  W L OTL Pts
Winnipeg 44 26 4 92
Nashville 42 27 6 90
St. Louis 39 27 8 86
Dallas 38 30 6 82
Colorado 33 29 12 78
Minnesota 34 31 9 77
Chicago 32 31 10 74
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 195 (28)
Shots Against: 2219 (23)
PK%: 81.3% (11)
Penalty Minutes: 733 (2)
Shutouts: 6 (9)
Sv%: 0.912 (5)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/25 D. Hamhuis Lower-body injury (IR)
1/18 Z. Rinaldo Shoulder (IR)
1/7 M. Salomaki Upper-body injury (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/18 A. Watson Suspension Over
3/1 T. Grosenick Contract extended One-year contract extension
2/27 L. Dauphin Contract extended One-year contract extension
2/27 A. Helewka Contract extended One-year contract extension
2/25 M. Donovan Called up from minors from Milwaukee-AHL
2/25 W. Simmonds Traded for Hartman, cond. 2020 4th-rd pick
2/25 M. Granlund Traded for Kevin Fiala
2/22 T. Gaudet Sent to minors Milwaukee-AHL
2/21 T. Gaudet Called up from minors from Milwaukee-AHL
2/19 T. McCollum Signed as Free Agent One-year contract
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.