Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Diego Padres (66-96)


Thu. 3/28 Fri. 3/29 Sat. 3/30 Sun. 3/31 Mon. 4/1
vs. SF 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
vs. SF 
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
vs. SF 
5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT
vs. SF 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT
vs. Ari 
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT

Alex Dickerson agrees to minor league deal with Padres

LAS VEGAS (AP) Outfielder Alex Dickerson, who hasn't played in a regular-season game since 2016 because of two major injuries that required surgery, has agreed to a minor league contract with the San Diego Padres.

The 28-year-old played in one spring training game in 2017, on March 11, and was diagnosed with a bulging disk in his back. He had surgery that June 28, returned for spring training this year and the Padres said March 20 that the left-hander needed Tommy John surgery.

Dickerson was sent outright to the minor leagues in November and became a free agent.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: E. Hosmer.253
HR: H. Renfroe26
RBI: E. Hosmer69
SB: T. Jankowski24
W: J. Lucchesi8
Saves: K. Yates12
K: J. Lucchesi145
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .235 (28)
Runs: 617 (28)
Hits: 1289 (27)
Home Runs: 162 (24)
Stolen Bases: 95 (9)
OBP: .297 (30)
SLG: .380 (28)
Total Bases: 2085 (28)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.40 (21)
Runs Allowed: 767 (21)
Saves: 36 (24)
Strikeouts: 1399 (14)
OpBA: .256 (24)
OBP: .324 (21)
SLG: .417 (20)
Run Support: 3.81 (28)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
12/17 I. Kinsler Signed as Free Agent ( 2019-2020)(two-year contract)
12/13 A. Dickerson Signed to a Minor League Contract
12/10 T. Wilhelmsen Retired
12/7 C. Asuaje Designated for Assignment
12/7 G. Richards Signed as Free Agent ( 2019-2020)(two-year contract)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/25 C. Richard off 60-day DL
8/22 C. Villanueva off 10-day DL
8/19 H. Renfroe Bruised forearm (day-to-day)
8/3 W. Myers off 10-day DL
7/31 E. Lauer off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.